Meet Victoria

We have the privilege of hanging out with awesome students every day – in the classroom, in life groups, and while they are pretending to study at the couches in the hallway.

At Horizon we desire to prepare competent Christian leaders, so this means we want to get our students connected and working outside of the classroom.  In order to do this, each student has to take “ministry development credits.”  The Advancement Team, here at Horizon, gets to hang out each week with Victoria as she fulfills her credit requirements.  She is enthusiastic, passionate, and an idea machine.  Make sure to look for her smiling face at many events over this next year!

14555694_10202382533242048_381434049_n

Name: Victoria Kratz

Hometown: Brandon, MB

Age: 19

Program: First year in B.A. in Pastoral Leadership

Shoe Size: 8.5 to 9

Siblings: One brother.

Hobbies: Artist.

Favourite TV: Lost, or the Office.

Favourite Movie: Anything with Matt Damon.

What did you want to be when you grew up?

This is an embarrassing question because when I was in grade one, I wanted to be a bicycle fixer.  However, today my dream job is to work behind the scenes of a movie.  So it kind of escalated … 

Describe your perfect sandwich:

Oh. I like sandwiches. Grilled. Chipotle chicken. Tomatoes. Lots of cheese. Lettuce. Cucumbers. Bacon. You know when it’s really going to be a good sandwich? When they sprinkle those fancy spices on top.  That’s when you know it’s good.

What are you listening to right now?

Bon Iver.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

How far I have come with my artwork.  In my skill set.  In the opportunities I have had to work in the field.  How it has been influential in my church, and youth group.  

 

If you could go back in time and visit any point in history, what time period would you go to?

I would go back to when Jesus was on earth, and walk with him. 

What was the first CD you owned?

Probably a Newsboys CD, I loved the Newsboys.

What is an item from your bucket list?

To go to the New Zealand.

Who do you admire most?

My mom. I feel like the mostly Godly characteristics that I have, I have picked up from my parents.  I would not be the person that I am today, or have the faith I have today if it wasn’t for my parents – if they hadn’t modeled it to me.

If you were trapped inside one giant food, and the only way out was to eat your way out, what food would you choose?

A raspberry. Definitely a raspberry.

 

Leave a Reply

