Meet Brittany

Horizon has a great staff and faculty. Each person is unique and brings amazing gifts to the table, which is such a blessing. With that in mind, we want to introduce you to the wonderful people we work with.

So meet Brittany Meisner.

14138019_10154574012549736_8533302598913902006_o

(Britt & her dad)

Hometown: Surrey, B.C.

Job: Community Relations Liaison

Degree: Bachelor of Arts in International Relations from the University of British Columbia – Okanagan

Married to: Spencer

Siblings: 2 younger brothers

Hobbies: Snowboarding, traveling, and singing

Tea or Coffee: Coffee for sure, unless it is an authentic Indian chai

What did you want to be when you grew up?

A marine biologist, but then I realized that I was kind of afraid of fish.

Favourite Movie? Titanic.

Favourite Food? Tacos.

Are you ticklish? Extremely.

Who is the most famous person you have met?

Hanson. Like, “Mmmmbop” Hanson.

What is your earliest memory?

Probably going camping with my grandparents. My cousins played hide and seek with me in the forest and I got lost.

If you were trapped inside one giant food and the only way out was to eat your way out of it, what food would you choose?

Either an avocado, or a Nutella croissant.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

I would say graduating university. It was a long road to get there and I did not always enjoy it, but I felt so encouraged toward the end of my time in school.  It was more difficult than I expected, however, it feels good to not only complete something, but to finish well.

 

Ps, this was a strange experience because I am usually the one interviewing … So I just interviewed myself, alone in my office.

 

Leave a Reply

